RaceChrono on android head unit

edited June 2013 in RaceChrono for Android
I am fairly new to this android stuff but have RaceChrono running fine on my tablet.

I have installed in my car an android head unit T7019A from Tradesolution HK http://www.tradesolution.hk/e/ptxwebstore_product/1274.html

Head unit is running android 2.3

In google play race chrono doesn't show and from the web install it comes up with the 942 error. Have stopped and cleared data and cache from play store but still no luck.

Am I able to get the latest apk file to try out?

I've paid my VIP membership so I don't feel guilty asking!

Comments

• edited June 2013
    Hi, I've just emailed the APK. In order to install you need Google Maps etc. to be installed. Cannot guarantee it will work on this fairly rare Android device, but I guess it's worth trying :)
  • Thanks! Also have the old version apk so fingers crossed.
  • Damn, doesn't seem to be compatible. Installed google maps then tried the apk you emailed as well as the old apk I found on your forum here and both go through the installation process fine but then simply say "application not installed".

Doesn't seem to be compatible for some reason even though it is running android 2.3.

Any ideas?
  • Not sure what's going on as the package manager doesn't have error code 942. Would it be possible for you to connect the device to ADB to get the debug log http://developer.android.com/tools/help/adb.html ? Most probably it is missing the correct version of Google Maps APIs. Are you able to run any other app that has maps in it?
  • Sorry @aol I don't understand what you mean?

Are you able to tell me exactly what I need to do as I'm new to this android stuff. I followed that link but it has a whole heap of stuff I don't understand.

Do I need to download a file that will produce an error log that you can view?
  • edited June 2013