Data reading from Gen90 ECU

Hello all.

I am a bit of a newbie in this datalogging world so please be patient with me.

I built a track racing Renault Clio 2, on this car I have a KTEC gen90 racing ecu.

Unfortunately KTEC does not give any kind of documentation about it, and even asking is not worth. I know this ecu is based on a GEMS unit.. the EM36.

Using this ecu the OBD2 port simply does not work anymore (used to read data from there when I had oem ecu).. or at least it does not connect out of the box as it used to do.

Ecu also has a round 4pin can port to connect external unknown datalogger or display.

I'd love to be able to connect my phone with RaceChrono Pro with my ecu to have some data to overlay on the gopro recorded videos . But honestly I really have no clue. Searched on the internet but found nothing.. only people doing custom connections but on very advanced level . Can anyone help me?

Thank you in advance

Comments

• If your ECU has CAN-Bus, you can connect an OBDLink adapter to it, and use it in CAN-Bus mode with RaceChrono, to monitor the raw CAN packets in the bus.